Here I come 2014

It’s New Year’s Eve eve once again. As I paint my nails with glitter and do some last minute crunches to squeeze into tomorrow night’s dress, of course I pick now of all 365 days in the year to watch When Harry Met Sally. At first, I’m annoyed by their relationship, then I’m intrigued, and then I’m crying as Harry passionately says to Sally, “When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with someone, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” How have I not seen this movie before? Honestly, it’s slightly life changing. Harry and Sally knew each other for 12 years before they actually fell in love. What if I meet the love of my life and have to wait 12 years to realize it. Terrifying.

I hate myself for watching this movie tonight. Tomorrow’s New Year’s Eve and I have been meaning to tell a guy how I feel for a month now. And considering I leave for Barcelona in 6 days there really isn’t much time left. On the bright side, if things go badly I will literally be leaving the country in less than a week. Yay. So here’s to hoping for good things in about 24 hours and a happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

